Baljeet Singh Yadav elected president, Rakesh Kumar general secretary of KBA | Kanpur News


KANPUR: Baljeet Singh Yadav and Rakesh Kumar Tiwari were elected president and general secretary of Kanpur Bar Association respectively on Tuesday.
Out of 4067 votes polled, Baljeet Singh bagged 1787 votes. He defeated his nearest rival Naresh Chandra Tripathi by a margin of 258 votes. Naresh got 1529 votes. Ganesh Kumar Dixit, former general secretary of KBA, got third place with 472 votes while Vinod Kumar Mishra stood at the fourth place with 157 votes and Shyam Singh Chandel and Kali Shankar Mishra got 54 and 53 votes respectively. Out of 4067 votes polled, 15 votes were declared invalid.
Rakesh Kumar Trivedi, who contested for the third time, was elected general secretary by a huge margin of 1415 votes against his nearest rival Aditya Kumar Singh who got 672 votes. Rakesh bagged the highest 2087 votes. In the six-cornered contest, Anurag Srivastava got the third place with 646 votes, Pawan Tiwari fourth place with 450 votes, Jagjivan Ram and Vimal Singh Chandel fifth and sixth places respectively with 104 and 59 votes.
According to the elders committee, out of 4067 votes cast for the post of president, 49 votes were declared as invalid.
Rakesh had earlier tried his luck twice for the same post and on both occasions he stood a runner up. His supporters distributed sweets after he was declared winner.
Naresh gave a tough challenge to Baljeet while Rakesh got a big support from advocates.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Enable Google Transliteration.(To type in English, press Ctrl+g)