Lucknow, Kanpur get new commissioners, Mahoba DM removed | Kanpur News


(This story originally appeared in on Sep 16, 2020)

LUCKNOW: In a late night spree of transfers, the government shifted commissioners of Lucknow and Kanpur — the two places hit hardest by the coronavirus in the state. Ranjan Kumar has replaced Mukesh Meshram as the new commissioner of Lucknow division. Kumar was earlier secretary, PWD. Kanpur’s new commissioner is Raj Shekhar, who was formerly managing director UPSRTC.
The district magistrate of Mahoba, Awadhesh Tiwari, has been replaced by Satyendra Kumar. Tiwari, whose name surfaced in the slain Mahoba whistle-blower’s audio tape, has been sent to the agriculture produce commissioner branch as special secretary.
Meshram has been transferred as principal secretary, culture and tourism. He has replaced Jitendra Kumar, who continues to hold charge of the departments of national integration and general administration as the principal secretary.
Kanpur commissioner Sudhir Bobde, who also held charge of labour commissioner, has been transferred as member (judicial) of the board of revenue. He has been replaced as labour commissioner by Mohammed Mustafa.
Meanwhile, transport commissioner Dheeraj Sahu has also been given charge of MD UPSRTC.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Enable Google Transliteration.(To type in English, press Ctrl+g)