Novak Djokovic disqualified from US Open after hitting official with ball | Tennis News

0
10


NEW YORK: Novak Djokovic was sensationally disqualified from the US Open on Sunday after he struck a line official with a ball.
The world number one went 5-6 down in the first set to Spain‘s Pablo Carreno Busta when he hit a ball in the direction of the female official.
It struck her in the throat and she could be heard gasping.
Djokovic rushed over to check that she was okay and after a few minutes she got up and walked off the court.
Following around ten minutes of discussions with the tournament referee, the umpire declared that Carreno Busta had won by default.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Enable Google Transliteration.(To type in English, press Ctrl+g)